I decided to go on youtube and search for a video of my favorite band. Now some people laugh at me because I still love this band but I will always be a fan. And this summer I get to see them for the 4th time!! Along with another band, which was actually the first band that I really liked. Yes, that’s right I’m talking about the New Kids on the Block and the Backstreet Boys!!! I am so excited to be attending this concert this summer in Edmonton. New Kids on the Block were the first boy band that I ever liked. Then the Backstreet Boys came along. I was 14 when they were really huge here in Canada. I saw them for the first time in Saskatoon in 1998. Since then I have seen them in 2005 in Calgary and 2008 here in Regina. In 2008, I was lucky enough to meet them. I will never forget that day. I took my little cousin with me.

Here is a video of the New Kids on the Block and the Backstreet Boys performing together on the American Music Awards.

Even though I should be thinking about one of my assignments that is due soon, I just wanted to be distracted for a moment and think of the exciting concert I will be attending this summer!

