In one of my posts, I talked about managing time. Well I still haven’t quite mastered this. I still have 2 papers left to write, my final summary for ECMP, a final to study for and some other little things. And I only have 1 week left to do it. So how can I avoid becoming too stressed out? Well I will admit that I did have a bit of a breakdown last week. The pressure of all the assignments had finally caught up to me and I just lost it. I know that it will all get done and I just need to stay focused.

Here are some of the things I do when I’m stressed:

1) scream into a pillow

2) read a book

3) Watch Tv

Sometimes these things help bring my stress level down but then sometimes they don’t really help because I start thinking about everything I have to do and how I shouldn’t be getting distracted by other things.

Anyway, that’s my little ramble about stress. Only 1 week left to go. I can do it. I cannot let myself get too stressed out. Otherwise this cold will not go away and I will continue to be sick.

I hope that for anyone reading this, if you do get stressed, try some of the things I do or find something that you enjoy doing that can help take that stress away. Too much stress for a person is not good.

