Last week in a couple of my classes, we watched this video on youtube about a girl named Alexandra Wallace who goes on a rant about asians. It’s unbelievable. I couldn’t believe that someone would say something like that, let alone post it to the internet. It really makes me aware of what I should and should not post on the internet. Once it’s on there, it never goes away. She did take her original video down but of course there are now remakes of it.

The best remake is this guy who made a song about it.

When I have my own classroom, I would make sure to let my students know about the importance of what you put on the internet and what you do not put on there. If it is something that is personal, it is a better to not put it on the internet.

Any thoughts about this video?

