The countdown is on for the last few weeks of the semester. It’s hard to believe that this semester is almost over, which means that I am almost finished my second degree. I have been going to the University of Regina for the past 8 years. I never thought I would be here to get two degrees but that is just how things worked out. And I am glad that things worked out the way they did. I am finally going to be moving towards a career that I have always wanted to do, which is teaching. As long as I can remember, I have wanted to be a teacher. I hope to inspire my students and hope that they will be excited to come to school and learn. I have also met some really good friends along the way. Although the next 3 weeks will be very stressful, I know that it will be worth it in the end. Good luck to everyone who is finishing up their last semester and good luck to those who still have a couple years to go. Those couple years will go by fast and will be over before you know it.

image courtesy of google images

