I thought that I knew about technology but after attending 2 ecmp classes, I realize that I am not as caught up in all the technology as I thought I was.  I have not gotten on to the Twitter band wagon but might be willing to give it a try. I am excited to learn more about ways I can incorporate technology into my classroom. I do not want to become an expert by the end of the class because I want to be able to learn new things with my students. I do, however, want to know more about the different sites I can use and different ways of networking with other people. I love the idea of using Skype to connect with people from all over the world. I think students would find that to be such a fascinating way of learning about people and places instead of just reading it in a book. I can’t wait to see how this semester will unfold and see what new things I can learn about technology.

